NFL Sportsmanship Award: Eight Deserving Individuals Announced 

On Thursday, the league unveiled the eight candidates for the 2023 award. 

In the American Football Conference, the finalists are Las Vegas' defensive end Maxx Crosby, 

Los Angeles Chargers' Khalil Mack, New York Jets' linebacker C.J. Mosley, and Baltimore's Kevin Zeitler.  

Like Save And Share

In the National Football Conference, the finalists are Arizona's Budda Baker, 

San Francisco's Kyle Juszczyk, Dallas' Dak Prescott, and Seattle's Bobby Wagner. 

Out of 32 NFL teams that were nominated, eight were chosen by a four-person panel from the NFL Legends Community. 

The late Art Rooney Sr., a founding owner of the Pittsburgh Steelers, was the inspiration for the 2014 award's creation. 

For More Stories